We have it!

Today, in the mail, I got the letter saying that my minimum course of study has been approved and that Big Kid can start homeschooling!  I emailed his teacher and his principal and let them know his last day will be Thursday (inservice day on Friday so he is just finishing out the week). I had BK read the letter when he got home and once he figured out what it meant he was VERY excited. 

We also spent the afternoon putting together contact info for his classmates so that if anyone in his class wants to stay in touch they will be able to.

It was a big day here and I am feeling rather accomplished that the MCOS that I submitted was good on the first try.  From my understanding it isn’t too difficult but I was still pretty unsure of myself so I am glad I got it done correctly!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

