Drawing

Today was Life of Fred right off the bat again!  I let Big Kid do this chapter entirely on his own because he can and because I had a huge “to do” list today.

After that we read for science and then BK did his “field drawing” attempt.  It is pictured below with his labels.  We also watched an episode of Magic Schoolbus about germs because it is COLD out today so it is a good day to hang out and watch a TV show or two.

With that covered we read about Abraham being “called” to Canaan.  I presented it as a story similar to the Egyptian gods since there is no obvious evidence of Abraham ever settling in Canaan.  I know not all people feel this way, but I am basing what I teach on historical facts.

With that taken care of we moved on to some outside play (this morning when it was a “warm” 14 degrees) and then it was time for more Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.  I am not sure if BK is just getting better at listening and comprehension or if I am getting better at picking the right questions but in any event he is managing to answer the questions with ease compared to when I first started doing this so that makes me quite pleased!

Screen Shot 2013-01-02 at 1.28.32 PM

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

