100th Post

That’s right.  This is my 100th blog post on this blog.  I am rather proud that I have managed to keep up with it.  I haven’t ever managed to keep a blog running beyond a month or two top so this is a big deal for me.

We started the morning with math with Life of Fred.  The topics today seemed like they barely touched on math but BK enjoyed the story and we learned about sailing and Ferdinand Magellan, which is kind of neat considering we were covering math.

History was a bit from the Usborne book about the Phoenicians.  Big Kid read it aloud to me and it was interesting to hear him read it and to see him enjoy it as he learned each new bit.  I did have to help him with a few worlds because names and city names were difficult for him, which I totally understand, some of them are difficult for me.

Science was another bit about why the sky has it’s color, or at night, why the sky is black.  It is a pretty complex concept so I am not sure he completely gets it, but it is good to have him exposed to it.

We also read more from Poppy of course.  It is such a great adventure book.  BK answered the normal four questions post-reading as well.  He did a great job knowing the answers and writing properly though his handwriting was lacking.  Overall not bad.

The big thing we did today was get outside.  They spent about two hours outside this morning and then we went on a nice puddle-jumping walk this afternoon when it was bright and sunny.  Below is a photo from wunderground of our weather for the next week.  When you see that, you will know why I found outside time today to be so vital!  There were also a LOT of birds chirping in the trees that the kids enjoyed listening to.  Feeling the sun on my face was lovely as well!

Screen Shot 2013-02-26 at 8.07.31 PM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

